day 2 - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Sanne Berends - WaarBenJij.nu day 2 - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Sanne Berends - WaarBenJij.nu

day 2

Door: sanne berends

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sanne

13 Juni 2017 | Canada, Toronto

Yesterday I spent most of my time studying documents because this is the best way to understand how a project is set up here. I will include the detailed description of this process in my report. The main idea is that a client writes a request for a proposal, and architects can send in proposals. Besides this I also spoke to different people to discuss for how long they have worked here and what they have studied. I'm planning on continuing that today. Later this day, I will also get the opportunity to 'shadow' the man that is responsible for all the projects in London, so I can follow him and see what his day looks like.

Toronto is a special city. It is an interesting combination of small, old buildings, and a lot of enormous towers entirely covered by glass. This is a bit of a weird combination, and it takes some time before seeing the beauty of it. However, the people here are very relaxed and positive, so the atmosphere on the streets is nice. There are also quite a lot of trees and parks, making the city look very modern.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Toronto

Canada

For my international internship I'm going to Toronto, Canada.

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Juni 2017

last day

14 Juni 2017

day 3

13 Juni 2017

day 2

12 Juni 2017

the first days
Sanne

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2017
Verslag gelezen: 53
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1631

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Juni 2017 - 19 Juni 2017

Canada

Landen bezocht: